Visual Studio 2013 Intellisense stopped working

I just installed Visual Studio 2013 and annoying the IntelliSense wasn’t working.

Initially I found this slightly annoying, after 5 minutes of not having IntelliSense this became a big issue.

I knew an answer couldn’t be too far away but where because what developer can survive without IntelliSense

IntelliSense worked if I pressed


Long 20 minutes

It was a long 20 minutes without IntelliSense but I finally found the solution.

Options –> Text Editor –> All Languages


You need to make sure Auto List Members and Parameter information are selected.

They were ticked, but I unticked/ticked the options and hey presto Intellisense was working again.

Useful links




One thought on “Visual Studio 2013 Intellisense stopped working

Leave a Reply

