CRM 2013 – Release document for CRM 2013

There is a new release of CRM round the corner and I have to admit I haven’t really been paying attention so I was happy to see someone had emailed me this document today, I thought I would share it on the blog

Microsoft has released this document for CRM 2013.

I’m still not entirely sure how the new version of CRM 2013 works with Javascript (or lack of) because nearly all projects I work on have javascript validation on.

I like the fact there is an image for each entity stored in the database

CRM for tablets (although I don’t see many tablets at work yet), I like the fact it can cache the CRM data and you can use this on your mobile phone.

Although Mobile app will be available after the launch!

Lync/skype integration

Real Time workflows (no more waiting for the async to schedule it)

3 thoughts on “CRM 2013 – Release document for CRM 2013

  1. AdrianR September 12, 2013 / 1:00 pm


    I think you’ll find that they’re not dropping support for custom JavaScript, instead the Business Rules to show/hide/populate fields, etc. will just proivide a friendly UI that generates JavaScript behind the scenes. This will allow non-programmers to do things that previously only programmers could do.

  2. Ridhima Goel September 14, 2013 / 4:06 am

    Thanks fn

Leave a Reply

