Dynamic Connector – Client Hanging when viewing log files

I had a frustrating few hours this morning when the Dynamic Connector client kept freezing, not responding before finally crashing.

I seemed to be getting the error when trying to view the log files for some of the maps.

I tried installing the Dynamic Connector on another server and I was getting the same error.

The solution to the problem (in my case) was fairly straight forward but logical.

 

deleting all of the Exceptions in the MapExecptions table in the MSDI database

I also deleted all the values from the Logs table as well (for good measure)

Then I re-launched the client and things were good again.

obviously be aware that if you delete the Logs table you won’t have any logs (but I can usually rack up a load pretty quickly)

One thought on “Dynamic Connector – Client Hanging when viewing log files

Leave a Reply

