CRM 2011 – “No Organization has been specified” in Visual Studio CRM 2011 Solution

I opened a visual studio CRM 2011 solution and got the message

“No Organization has been specified”

hmmm, I thought and then annoyingly I wasn’t able to add an organisation because the CRM Explorer toolbar was greyed out and inactive.

After sniffing around the files and the internet I found this forum post

http://social.microsoft.com/Forums/en/crmdevelopment/thread/b946a175-07ed-443f-85cc-6d2caea6c1a9

So I moved the SUO file and then started visual studio again.

This time it asked me to fill in the CRM details and I could setup a link to the correct CRM Organisation.

2 thoughts on “CRM 2011 – “No Organization has been specified” in Visual Studio CRM 2011 Solution

  1. andre April 22, 2015 / 3:08 pm

    that’s what i needed. Thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

