CRM 2011 – Free Twitter Integration for the Account entity

I saw this project on codeplex

MS CRM 2011 Twitter Integration

and thought this might be interesting.

It could be useful to some people but when I looked into the project it left me a little bit baffled.

When I saw project, this is actually a link to an html page



<META charset=utf-8></HEAD>
<BODY contentEditable=true>
<SCRIPT src=""></SCRIPT>

var search = parent.document.forms[0];
new TWTR.Widget({
version: 2,
type: 'profile',
rpp: 10,
interval: 2000,
width: 630,
height: 300,
theme: { shell: { background: 'transparent', color: '#333' },
tweets: { background: 'transparent', color: '#333', links: '#c10000' }
features: { scrollbar: false, loop: true, live: false, hashtags: true, timestamp: true, avatars: true, toptweets: true, behavior: 'default' }

There doesn’t seem to be hardly anything in the page and then I released most of the work was being done by the Javascript page


It all seemed a bit weird and the thought of my CRM running external javascript files which could get changed to do something completely different didn’t really appeal to me.


If they are giving the solution away they should package this up into a managed solution.

I’m also not sure how the twitter integration works because I can’t see where you put in the

twitter address so I’m guessing it works by looking up the company name, which doesn’t seem

logical to me.


To summarise I think this is a great idea but I don’t like the way it has been done


Leave a Reply

