CRM 2011 – How to delete a saved view

The functionality of CRM 2011 allows individuals to create personal views and save them.  This is very useful and doesn’t impact on anyone else, it’s one of the powerful tools and ideas in CRM 2011.

The one problem this can lead to is it’s easy to create views but then you can slowly start to get bogged down with views you don’t use.

but how do you delete them?

When looking at the menus and ribbons there doesn’t seem to be a logical place to find and delete your saved views.  To find the view and delete do this

1.  Open an advanced find

2.  Click the saved view button

3.  select a view

4.  press the delete saved view or Deactive if you think you might want to use it later

5 thoughts on “CRM 2011 – How to delete a saved view

  1. James September 14, 2012 / 11:16 am

    You’re right, not the most logical thinking to delete a View! Thanks for the guide.


  2. hamza82 April 14, 2013 / 7:50 am

    and who was in CRM team who decided to put this approach ?


  3. Jasbir Singh May 11, 2013 / 3:09 pm

    Many thanks for the solution and that to done visually


  4. Nenad June 4, 2013 / 1:04 pm

    I can’t believe it. I opened every menu in CRM and couldn’t find it. Thanks for help because without it the view will be still visible.🙂


  5. saif August 19, 2015 / 10:12 am

    thanks man it really helped me! big time


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s