CRM 2011 – How to delete a saved view

The functionality of CRM 2011 allows individuals to create personal views and save them.  This is very useful and doesn’t impact on anyone else, it’s one of the powerful tools and ideas in CRM 2011.

The one problem this can lead to is it’s easy to create views but then you can slowly start to get bogged down with views you don’t use.

but how do you delete them?

When looking at the menus and ribbons there doesn’t seem to be a logical place to find and delete your saved views.  To find the view and delete do this

1.  Open an advanced find

2.  Click the saved view button

3.  select a view

4.  press the delete saved view or Deactive if you think you might want to use it later