Marcello Tonarelli is Copying my blog but how do I stop him?

I saw a link on twitter to a blog post which sounded familar, I clicked on the link and thought the words sound familar but they are on someone elses blog.  I looked at some of the other posts and found this blog had been copying lots of whole blog posts and passing them off as his own

The blog in question is

Marcello Tonarelli Blog  

lets look at some examples

my blog title

CRM 2011 – Free Entity icons solution

his blog

CRM 2011 – Free Entity icons solution

 

This is my blog post – Posted on October 28, 2011 by Hosk
https://crmbusiness.wordpress.com/2011/10/28/crm-2011-white-paper-deploying-microsoft-dynamics-crm-2011-and-crm-online-solutions-from-development-through-test-and-production-environments/

his blog post
CRM 2011 – White Paper – Deploying Microsoft Dynamics CRM 2011 and CRM Online Solutions from Development through Test and Production Environments
By Marcello Tonarelli
http://marcellotonarelli.wordpress.com/2011/11/01/crm-2011-%E2%80%93-white-paper-%E2%80%93-deploying-microsoft-dynamics-crm-2011-and-crm-online-solutions-from-development-through-test-and-production-environments/#comment-2358

looking at his list of blog entries I can see loads of my blog posts which have been copied totally.  In of the blog posts which he copied from the company blog I run, when he copied this blog post

Excellent CRM 2011 Tools – SiteMap Editor and Ribbon Editor

he copied the blog post completely and left in the link to Metaphorix website, check for yourself 
here
I'm not really sure how you stop someone copying your blog posts completely, maybe I should write a
message in the blog post.
I have complained to wordpress, the blog doesn't have any contact information for Marcello Tonarelli
so I can't even email him to tell him stop.

if anyone has any advice on the subject I would welcome any help
I have a blog on wordpress https://crmbusiness.wordpress.com

Another blog - MARCELLO TONARELLI'S MICROSOFT DYNAMICS CRM BLOG

http://marcellotonarelli.wordpress.com

is copying my blog posts completely and claiming the content as his own

This is my blog post - Posted on October 28, 2011 by Hosk
https://crmbusiness.wordpress.com/2011/10/28/crm-2011-white-paper-deploying-microsoft-dynamics-crm-2011-and-crm-online-solutions-from-development-through-test-and-production-environments/

his blog post
CRM 2011 – White Paper – Deploying Microsoft Dynamics CRM 2011 and CRM Online Solutions from Development through Test and Production Environments
By Marcello Tonarelli
http://marcellotonarelli.wordpress.com/2011/11/01/crm-2011-%E2%80%93-white-paper-%E2%80%93-deploying-microsoft-dynamics-crm-2011-and-crm-online-solutions-from-development-through-test-and-production-environments/#comment-2358

This entry was posted on November 1, 2011 at 8:30

There are lots of examples of him copy complete blog posts from my blog.  

He has also copied a post from another blog I run for my company, he has copied this blog post
http://metaphorix.wordpress.com/2011/09/22/excellent-crm-2011-tools-sitemap-editor-and-ribbon-editor/ 

he copied it completely and left the link in to my company website

http://marcellotonarelli.wordpress.com/2011/10/13/excellent-crm-2011-tools-%E2%80%93-sitemap-editor-and-ribbon-editor/#comment-2359
9 thoughts on “Marcello Tonarelli is Copying my blog but how do I stop him?

  1. Adam Vero November 4, 2011 / 4:09 pm

    Maybe he just hopes that his blog posts will drive more traffic to yours, which is why he left the link in?
    You could try contacting him via his company or maybe LinkedIn (both shown on his About page)
    It looks like WordPress have taken down the posts you reported, but I suspect that much of the rest of his blog is also taken from other sources and is not his own work, and in general I have found they don’t seem to do any more than verify your claim, take down those pages and leave everything else unless and until they get more complaints.

    Like

  2. Hosk November 4, 2011 / 4:29 pm

    I will say I have managed to contact Marcello Tonarelli and he has taken down the posts and been very cooperative. He has double the work because he is featured on the Microsoft Dynamics community which duplicates all his blog posts.

    I just happened to notice the blogs because I usually put CRM 2011 at the start of blog entries.

    Like

  3. David Cabaniuk November 4, 2011 / 7:27 pm

    I had a few copied aswell! Not much we can really do about it though, just a fact of life. WordPress did tell me though via email of the copied article. Maybe something to keep an eye on for further copies

    Like

  4. Hosk November 5, 2011 / 3:21 am

    I wondered if the other posts were copied from other blogs as well.

    it seems a bit crazy that you would copy other blog posts and then put forward your blog to be included in http://community.dynamics.com.

    It seems to me that a twitter account would suit him better.

    Like

  5. Marcello Tonarelli August 22, 2013 / 9:43 pm

    After almost two years I kindly ask if you can remove this post that wrongly harms me.
    Thank You

    Like

  6. ukcrmguru November 24, 2014 / 8:14 pm

    I don’t think you should remove this post, since I see plenty of evidence that Marcello continues to copy articles from other sources, sometimes with links, other times not.

    Like

Leave a Reply

