CRM 2011 – PASSED – 2011 Presales Assessment – Customer Relationship Management

there are a couple of Sales Accreditations which you can take and pass on the microsoft partner site.

One is for pre sales and one is for sales.

You can take the tests as many times as you like, this is good but also highly frustrating.

The exam is 50 questions long and you need 75 percent to pass.  This means that it takes a long time to do and if you muck it up early you have to wade through the exam, fail it and then start again.

I took the exam all of last week but after the first day I knew I couldn’t bluff my way through it, so I had to go away and watch about 10 hours of free videos and training material until I knew enough about Presales to pass the exam

I found the exam quite useful in the end and I will go on to pass the sales one as well.  Although my next aim is to read all about using the bog standard CRM 2011 regarding Sales process, Marketing (marketing lists etc) and setting up products so I can give demos to people who want to use CRM out of the box.

I am studying for the Sure Step 2010 certification because I have been interesting in leaning about this for a while and my new company I work for Metaphorix Limited use Sure Step 2010.  This should help me to learn Sure Step because I will be using it in work as learning the theory about it.

4 thoughts on “CRM 2011 – PASSED – 2011 Presales Assessment – Customer Relationship Management

  1. Lohit July 25, 2011 / 5:43 am

    Awesome Ben…I will be taking this soon….will have a look at it and get back if i seek help gettnig this done ..:-)

    Congrats again!!

    96207 55111


    • Hosk July 25, 2011 / 6:31 am

      You will need to watch some of the free partner source videos to pass the exam.

      The good new is you can take it as many times as you like so you can work out some of the answers with trial and error but the test is 50 questions and there is probably 100 random questions.

      good luck


      • Riaz Javed Butt July 26, 2011 / 4:41 am

        Hi Hosk,

        can you please share the link of Partner Source Videos for the exam as i am not able to find them.


      • Nandan July 26, 2011 / 9:45 am

        Congrats Ben….thanks for sharing the info!!!


Leave a Reply

