CRM 2011 – Comparison between CRM 4.0 and CRM2011 script

[tweetmeme source=”BenHosk” only_single=false]

When I am writing Javascript I often look at the Javascript I and my workmates have written in CRM 4 but because CRM 2011 uses a completely different inbuilt Javascript process, I find it difficult to convert the Javascript in CRM 4 to CRM 2011.

You can use the Javascript converter which is an excellent tool, which you can find here

I also found today this brilliant blog entry which shows the differences between the Javascript in CRM 4 and CRM 2011

21 thoughts on “CRM 2011 – Comparison between CRM 4.0 and CRM2011 script

  1. Darin Hibbs July 12, 2011 / 10:58 pm


    Thank you for you valueable input. I am getting back into IT and CRM. I am looking to get Course 80294A taken and get my customization certification. My experience is in Customizing CRM software before there was Dynamics CRM, and I was project manager responsible for gathering requirements and providing consultive/sales support.

    Since I have been out of the industry for quite awhile, what advise can you give me for a training path as well as getting my foot back into the door to get some hands on experience.

    I live in the Atlanta, GA metro area but am open to opportunties anywhere I can get it.

    Thank you and kind regards,

    Darin Hibbs


    • Hosk July 12, 2011 / 11:05 pm

      I think study for the CRM 2011 certification is a great start.

      I’m not sure how you get CRM experience, you can have a go on a free 30 day trial of CRM 2011.

      you should also get onto linked in and find CRM companies/people in your area who might be willing to give you a job or trial. Build up your network of CRM contacts


  2. Metaphorix September 21, 2011 / 2:31 am

    great sheet to glance at when you are first getting start with CRM 2011 Javascript


  3. July 6, 2013 / 3:17 pm

    Cool blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from
    somewhere? A theme like yours with a few simple tweeks would really
    make my blog shine. Please let me know where you got
    your theme. Thank you


Leave a Reply

